Customer Service 866.965.0400

How to get 25+ yr customer to switch?

Captain Slow

Question

Like the title says, how do you get a 25+ year customer to switch? Answer: You out service the other company. I've never really had an issue with that other company, but as a client services manager I like rewarding great customer service when I get it. I had an issue with a recent order. Adam's Polishes Products all exceeded my expectations. I did however have a minor issue (mostly in my head!) with one of the products. Let me say it again: Adam's Polishes Products all exceeded my expectations. There was just a minor cosmetic issue I had with one of the products.

I e-mailed customer service as Adam has asked us to do in this Sticky:http://www.adamsforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3556

So I did just that; detailing my "issue" and including a pic. I sent it off at 3:14 PM Central time. Thirteen minutes later at 3:27 PM I received an e-mail response from Dylan von Kleist. He informed me that the issue would be resolved immediately and lo and behold at 4:28 PM I got another e-mail. This was from the warehouse informing me of the FedEX tracking number on the replacement package. DAYUM! That's fast, convenient and easy. No jumping through hoops, no pleading, heck there weren't even any questions. Just simply FANTASTIC customer service. I'm so tickled that I am including this experience in my next staff meeting, no strike that. I'm telling my staff this story when I return to the office on Monday AM.

I'll still be 'car crazy', only it'll be with Adam's Premium Car Care Products from now on.

Adam, your products and your staff are responsible for this: you've earned my business.

:willy::):thumbsup::bow::banana::patriot::cheers::D:jawdrop::party::bravo::cool::grouphug::2thumbs:

^ Did I miss anything above? ^

BTW: Does this make me an Adam's evangelist? :patriot:

12 answers to this question