Customer Service 866.965.0400

Adams IK Foam Sprayer

My Jeep Story

Question

Hey all, 

I'm a college student attending college in upstate NY where the roads tend to get covered in salt early and frequently. As temperatures dip into the 30s here, I'll soon be taking my Jeep to the local DIY wash station more often as I don't have access to a hose. 

While I plan to use Rinseless Wash more often, I was hoping to get an IK sprayer for foaming purposes. I hear so many negative reviews, though and was looking for feedback. Do they last while if they're taken care of? It just seems like the failure rate is so high, but it would be a great tool for college in between visits to the DIY station off campus. 

Thanks for the advice in advance!

1 answer to this question

5 hours ago, My Jeep Story said:

Hey all, 

I'm a college student attending college in upstate NY where the roads tend to get covered in salt early and frequently. As temperatures dip into the 30s here, I'll soon be taking my Jeep to the local DIY wash station more often as I don't have access to a hose. 

While I plan to use Rinseless Wash more often, I was hoping to get an IK sprayer for foaming purposes. I hear so many negative reviews, though and was looking for feedback. Do they last while if they're taken care of? It just seems like the failure rate is so high, but it would be a great tool for college in between visits to the DIY station off campus. 

Thanks for the advice in advance!