Customer Service 866.965.0400

New From Phoenix, AZ

wtrbxr

Hello Everyone,

I am new to all this and am looking forward to all the combined years of detailing experience.

FYI I have watched all the videos from my product DVD. I have watched countless Junkman videos and have begun to use the products. I have attached some photos and and hoping for some suggestions on what is the best way to use these products in the most time efficient manner

I have found out that things take much longer than they appear on most videos. Keeping things clean and not dried out here in AZ can be quite a challenge even on an 80 degree morning.

Take a look at these photos of the hood and roof of my truck. This has been with much effort. I would estimate I have about 8-10 hours into this F-150 and I still have some swirl marks that I just can not get out. Is ford typically one of those hard clear coats??

Glad to be here!!

Photo 1 Hood after 1 pass

Photo 2 Hood after 2 passes

Photo 3 Hood after 4 passes

Photo 4 Roof in original Condition

Photo 5 Roof after 2 passes

Still needs more work and I have not even attempted the side. I guess this is what happens with a yearly pass to the local car wash following everyone with dust storm dust and debris on their cars??

Welcome to the gang, you will find plenty of help around here.

8~10 hrs, what exactly have you done so far? SSHR? SHR? Both?

Do you have a PC or Flex?

As far as product drying out in your heat, can you keep inside?

Sent from the Dark Side using G2/Tapatalk

Sorry about that when I say the number of passes that is SSR with green pad, SHR with orange pad and finally FMP with the white pad. I purchased the

Adam's Starter Porter Cable 7424XP Polisher Kit

Includes the Popular Porter Cable 7424XP Polisher

Just What you Need to Get Started Polishing Your Car

Safe and Easy Polishing, Even for the Beginner

Eliminate Swirl Marks, Enhance Shine & Protect!