Customer Service 866.965.0400

what now

sdavis76

Question

i have went through the whole 3 step process about 4 times each panel. should i go over it again , order the 4 inch drill pads, or just wet sand the truck? i am new to this and ready to learn. i cant really feel most of the scratches and if you do it is just barely.

S1180024.jpg

S1180025.jpg

S1180026.jpg

S1180027.jpg

S1180028.jpg

23 answers to this question

some of those spots to me look like the clear coat is cracking, my sister has a black 99 tahoe and the clear in some spots is starting to split and raise.

in places there are some crows feet. i never noticed them till i polished. but it wasnt ever really this clean lol

I've tried to use ssr and shr to remove the sanding micro scratches and even with my flex it didn't put a dent in them after 2 passes of each ...one full pass with the megs and it was all gone...but that's all il ever use the megs for that stuff don't smell good and I hate how long it takes to work it to flash...

Odd... I've done it until blue in the face and it works every time. Heck, I've done it with the PC no less, to a correction level finish.

Of course I use a rotary (4 inch pads work great too) to get it to a PC or Flex polishing level.

I've tried to use ssr and shr to remove the sanding micro scratches and even with my flex it didn't put a dent in them after 2 passes of each ...one full pass with the megs and it was all gone...but that's all il ever use the megs for that stuff don't smell good and I hate how long it takes to work it to flash...