Customer Service 866.965.0400

Tried a competitors wash today...

jimboman

Question

I've been using Adams Shampoo for about 2-3 years now and its great stuff.   About a year ago, I had bought a competitors wash locally that gets real good praise on the nerd that is usually called a 3 digit number, just to see what all the hype was about.  I had yet to use it and today I thought I would give it a shot.  I used my Adams pad and bucket with it and I was shocked... no suds, watery, just wow...  No comparison to what I have been used to with Adams.  Apparently those on the nerd haven't tried Adams.

The Adams shampoo gives me such a thick lather in the bucket, and the whole truck is covered in suds after the wash until I rinse.  There wasn't much I had to rinse off when I was done today.

The truck looked fine afterwards, but I wasn't impressed at all.

I'll use it on others cars that I wash, but I'll stick with Adams for my cars.  :)

Same goes for a very popular glass cleaner that is very inexpensive and yields 11 gallons when properly diluted.  Tried that and was so disappointed with it.  It'll be going to the household waste facility next time I take stuff out there. 

Adams Glass Cleaner is awesome.

DUH......Adam's Car Shampoo is simply the best! I recently just gave my friend a 36oz bottle and 2 buckets and a wash pad for his new Raptor in fear he was going to use some of that "other" stuff out there. I just didn't want to pull up to his house and cringe to see his paint.

Friends don't let friends use crappy products on their rides!

I know what glass cleaner you are talking about, and I am using it currently, and it works fine. I always use it with distilled water. I bought this glass cleaner five years ago and I still have more than half left.

I know what glass cleaner you are talking about, and I am using it currently, and it works fine. I always use it with distilled water. I bought this glass cleaner five years ago and I still have more than half left.