Customer Service 866.965.0400

1st Car Made In Detroit After The Bailout

THNDRRR

Who was the comedian that went through the different car makers?

When he gets to Chrysler he says "Chrysler. 30,000 parts all put together from the lowest bidder" lol. When I worked in the automotive manufacturing industry and then for a supplier to the OEMs it could not of been more true. (this also wasn't very long ago ~5 years)

Heck I never bought my first Foreign car till I worked for Ford. lol. I had to. Ford sold me on it. There was no way I could drive that crap we were making. I'd still take my 15 year old bottom of the line BMW over a new Focus and still think 5 years from now it will be in better shape and more reliable. I think the Dodge neon sold more Honda Civics than Honda could of dreamed of.

Edited by SweetDaddyDelicious

Sorry to hear that. I guess we all have our stories. I've owned them all. Chrysler, Chevrolet, Ford, Volvo, Nissan, Toyota, BMW....... but none have been as reliable or have lasted as long as the last two trucks I have had.

The last F150 had almost 300,000 miles on it and ran like a top before it was totalled. 70mpg into a light pole. Cannot go into details on that one. Sorry.

Currently, the Lightning has 125,000 and runs like it was brand new. No problems at all with it. A guy offered me $26,000 for the Lightning a week after I bought it. I told him "Thanks, but no thanks." :thumbsup:

Sorry to hear that. I guess we all have our stories. I've owned them all. Chrysler, Chevrolet, Ford, Volvo, Nissan, Toyota, BMW....... but none have been as reliable or have lasted as long as the last two trucks I have had.

The last F150 had almost 300,000 miles on it and ran like a top before it was totalled. 70mpg into a light pole. Cannot go into details on that one. Sorry.

It was getting good milege when it hit the pole :lol:

Sorry I couldn't resist!