Customer Service 866.965.0400

swirl mark removal

345_Daytona

Question

I just recently bought a 2018 Charger Daytona and I want this paint to really shine. It has swirl marks all over it and its annoying not having them out. I'm new to Adam's Polishes and new to the whole detailing stuff. I bought a couple things to wash my car and clean the interior so far. What is the best way to take out the swirl marks WITHOUT buying the swirl killer as I don't have the money to buy it. Will buying a clay bar kit, and some paint correcting and reviving hand polish and then adding a coat of buttery wax or paint sealant take most of it out? This is my daily driver and any help will be appreciated, thanks in advance!!

12 answers to this question

10 minutes ago, 345_Daytona said:

I just recently bought a 2018 Charger Daytona and I want this paint to really shine. It has swirl marks all over it and its annoying not having them out. I'm new to Adam's Polishes and new to the whole detailing stuff. I bought a couple things to wash my car and clean the interior so far. What is the best way to take out the swirl marks WITHOUT buying the swirl killer as I don't have the money to buy it. Will buying a clay bar kit, and some paint correcting and reviving hand polish and then adding a coat of buttery wax or paint sealant take most of it out? This is my daily driver and any help will be appreciated, thanks in advance!!

You can try to hand polish, but quite honestly if you don't want to spend the money to be able to correct the paint yourself you might consider reaching out to a local detailer and seeing what they'd charge.  A new car shouldn't take huge time to correct out.  For us to do a full interior/exterior on a job like that you'd be looking a few hundred dollars or so.  But it would be done and protected.

2 minutes ago, shane@detailedreflections said: