Customer Service 866.965.0400

Durability of spray ceramic coating

Z06Seal

Hey guys,

I'm posting this here because I want to make a discussion about this, instead of putting it in detailing....

I just watched few youtube videos where their ceramic spray is put to test, and it does pretty bad. I won't post them here because well... I don't want to get banned lol.

I like youtube because they are independent youtubers doing their own reviews to test products. so when something fails, it's out there for everyone to see. and comments are not biased towards anyone either.

I came here knowing I will get a biased answer, but I've been using adam's for over 5 years now, so I don't want to give up on them so easy.

How has your durability been with the spray ceramic coat? Have you put it to test? what kind of weather has it seen? 

I hate to say it, but I'm thinking about returning it. It would be my 1st ever adam's product i'd return. The independent reviews are very bad for it once it gets exposed to some chemicals, or high spots easily removed by just water after curing for 3 days.

again... please don't take this as me trashing the company. I'm simply asking you guys your experience with it and it's durability. If I do return it, I will get the Cquartz UK and use that to coat my car.

Thanks...

Edited by Z06Seal

I have not seen any of those videos u mentioned but i see you are considering the cq uk.  Wouldnt it be best to compare Adams Cermic coating to cq uk and not CSC?

Adams has mentioned that you will probably have to apply it a few times a year.    CSC is meant for a quick application.     I Applied Adams CC to my cars in May of last year...so far so good 🤞🏼