Customer Service 866.965.0400

New from PA

scott5

Hey Everyone,

My name is Scott and im from Johnstown, PA and was directed to this site from tbssowners and figured i would join up. I am new to the detailing world. I just bought a 06 Trailblazer SS. This is my first black daily driver and im all "murdered" out so its even more of a point to make sure i keep it clean. I have had a black mustang before but it never saw anything but nice days so it was easy to keep clean. I have come to the conclusion i am not happy with how clean its getting. So i joined up here to get all the info and tips and how to's to do this right. Here is what i am currently using.

Car wash- Turtle Wax ICE

Quick Detailer - Mothers California Gold Showtime

Clay bar - Mothers California Gold Showtime

Wax - Turtle Wax ICE

All purpose cleaner- simple green.

I was thinking about buying The essential detailing kit that is for sale on the site since it looks like it has everything i need to get started.

Sorry for the long first post. Im looking forward to learning all i can and making some new friends along the way. here are the two pics of my TBSS. first one is when i first bought it and 2nd is how it looks now.

Tbss1.jpg

223212_195208693857925_100001063887214_538040_7885138_n.jpg

:welcomebanner:Scott welcome!! You came to the right place to learn. There is a lot of fine folks on here with alot of experience!! I am a Western Pa. native myself not to mention a TBSS owner (you have a nice truck by the way) Rich is a Johnstown native and a wealth of knowledge!! You will see him post often and his Vette is a perfect example of what black can look like if well maintained.

:rockon:Welcome Scott.:rockon: