Customer Service 866.965.0400

Ok... I screwed up and know it... :--(

smokemeister25

Question

i know this is my fault and know what i did wrong. in a nutshell, i bit off too much of a job and couldn't get it done and then got a couple of business calls i had to handle from home while i was in the middle of this. so here's what i did...

i was trying to get my black buick grand national slicked up for one of the years final cruises. people here that know me know i'm a newbie to car detailing... i can build you a racecar but i'm probably not your first choice to detail your car unsupervised. i had claybarred the trunk and hood and then green pad S&H product it and then fine machine polish and sealed it. so last night i claybarred the roof, and today claybarred the rest of the car. then i did the whole car with the green stuff. ran out of gas and couldn't do anymore so the car is covered in compound dust and i thought ''ok.. i'll just wash the car off and get the dust off..'' i did with adams car shampoo and the did a pooling rinse and then'.... RING.... phone goes off and i'm stuck having to deal with something. when i was done it hit me the black cars sittin out in the sun and is water spotted to crap... :( i wiped it down a little and that didn't help and tried using some detail spray but the car is now so hot the spray just steams off.

so... what do i do now? i'm thinking i just need to go to machine polish and continue until i get it sealed. i know, i shouldn't have been so energetic and done so much at one time. but i was trying to get a lot done today so saturday i could go to a cruise and have it shimmer and wear my new adams t shirt and impress everybody. now i'm afraid adam or lynn is gonna call me and tell me they want to buy my new shirt back cause i'm an embaressment...