Customer Service 866.965.0400

School advice?

ChargerMatt

Hopefully someone has some input they can give into the subject...

Currently I'm majoring in healthcare administration with a minor in marketing. I plan on pursuing a masters degree when I'm done. I just don't know what would go with it very well...

Here's a list of suitable areas of study at my current school:

Public administration

Public policy

Finance

Business administration

Business administration/finance overlapped and combined.

Business administration/health administration - Longest program available...

Anyone working in this field or have any knowledge into it? I'd be much obliged for some good advice!

I'm going to say it depends on what your goals are Matt. Do you want a Masters that is restrictive, and specific? or do you want something that's general and can be used towards any job? I don't know what you want to do, or what the educational requirements are for that job. In some cases you could be overqualified.

I'm going to say it depends on what your goals are Matt. Do you want a Masters that is restrictive, and specific? or do you want something that's general and can be used towards any job? I don't know what you want to do, or what the educational requirements are for that job. In some cases you could be overqualified.

Well I've always been a hard worker, and the guy that takes his work home with him. That being said I would like to work somewhere in hospital operations... or the revenue cycle, I'm not positive yet. But I do know that I want to climb that corporate ladder as much as I can.

As far as restrictive/specific, I know I want to work in a hospital. I have a job in one now that I can work my way up in, I have a lead from the CFO for another healthcare system, and my uncle is high up in government communications and he claims he can get me a job working under the obama care bill.