Customer Service 866.965.0400

Need help figuring this out

blazr

Question

Okay so this weekend I was able to spend some time with my moms new ride. I am planning on fully correcting it but was only able to finish the hood :P. Im still learning and I feel like I almost got it down. I was able to finally figure out when to stop working the SHR, but didnt quite get the FMP down. It was pretty close as i only had micro marring really small and hard to see. Any how since I wasnt gonna finish the whole truck I figured I would just give it a wash and some wax for protection until next week when I plan to do some more panels. So I gave it the ol 2 bucket wash and finished up with some buttery wax and some glaze here and there.

Well now to the actual problem....

The weather was cooperating all day up until about 7pm. It started to rain as I was finishing up glazing and and dressing the wheels. This was not a problem as the car was under the car port and I had managed to park it in just the right spot so as no water would hit it. My sister then decides she wants to take the truck to go and drop off my brother at his house... Thinking it would be okay... even tho I knew it was raining.... I told her Okay...

BIG MISTAKE....

When I got home from work, my mom tells me " All that work for nothing huh" And i thot it was just a few water spots on the back of the truck.

Look at what it looks like now:P

So im thinking the rain may have made the glaze not cure properly or maybe even the buttery wax and wit washed some of it off?

I was thinking of giving it a quick rinse. Didint wanna wash it as the weather isnt being freindly.

Any suggestions?

Yea, that's just brutal. Talk about a hack with a rotary, that guy need to be tared and feathered. thud.gif

Yea no kidding, yet I think that would be going easy on the guy:lolsmack: