Customer Service 866.965.0400

Quick Sealant or Wax for protection?

watchmyback

Question

Hello,

I have been using a weekly regiment of Adams shampoo, quick detail spray and microfiber drying towel and I love it! Only regret is not buy the gallon of detail spray like all the comments said to do :)

I want to add a waxing regiment so I can protect the paint of my car. I have a silver 2011 camry which I recently bought, it is my only vehicle and I have to keep it outside.

What would be better for the long term protection of my paint? I was thinking of either adding in the Adam's Premium Shine Kit or the Adam's Quick Sealant Kit to my regiment (not every week, but as needed).

Sorry I am very new at this, never waxed a car before :)

Thanks!

13 answers to this question

I personally use MSS then americana.

If you don't have a machine, I would say spray sealant kit would be fine. Remember, the spray sealant wont last as long as the MSS. Plus its ideal to apply a wax on top of a sealant. Americana or buttery wax will do

Edited by BlueGenCoupe

The Adam's Quick Sealant Kit would meet your needs. Actually how I stumbled upon Adam's was by looking for a good/easy paint sealant or wax that I could apply by hand in any conditions (don't have too much shade where I live) At that time, AQS was not available. I started by using BCW. Now that the AQS is out, my regiment is AQS covered by buttery once a month or so.

Now the great guys and gals here will give you the absolute best advice on getting your paint perfect, but you don't have to start out that way. I was already familiar with clay bars and claying automotive paint, so that was an easy step for me to add. I also use Adam's Revive Fine Hand Polish after claying and before AQS.