Customer Service 866.965.0400

Adams Polish Newbie: Need help with polish and pc!

DwDrummer

Question

Hey I'm a newbie here, I'm looking to order a Porter Cable, polish, and waxes from Adams. Got some questions first! Oh yeah my vehicle is a 08 Black Silverado.

- What all will I need when I order the Porter Cable?

- What all pads will I need?

- What all polishes and waxes do I need to order?

- What order do I use the polish/wax and which pads to use with each?

Thanks so much for all the help! I'm looking to swap over from Zaino to Adams!:rockon:

Thanks,

DwDrummer

Hey I'm a newbie here, I'm looking to order a Porter Cable, polish, and waxes from Adams. Got some questions first! Oh yeah my vehicle is a 08 Black Silverado.

- What all will I need when I order the Porter Cable?

- What all pads will I need?

- What all polishes and waxes do I need to order?

- What order do I use the polish/wax and which pads to use with each?

Thanks so much for all the help! I'm looking to swap over from Zaino to Adams!:rockon:

The PC comes assembled and ready for action. Plug it in and go...

You will need the Gen2 pads. If you get the 2nd Generation 7.5" Machine Essentials Kit it gives you all the stuff you need to get started once you buy the PC.

338.jpg

Swirl & Haze remover, Fine Machine Polish & Machine Super Wax.

Generally use in the above order.

However, go to the Detailing Nitty Gritty section of theforum. There is a ton of info stored there, regarding hard to remove swirls, order to use and appropriate settings on the PC.

Good Luck and enjoy your new toys...

No sweat. That's what we are all here for. Sharing info is the best way for all of us to learn...

Good Luck with the PC. You won't regret getting one... :cheers:

BTW: check out the new video that was just released. It's very detailed as to what pads, products, PC settings, to use throughout the whole process.

Welcome, Good advice above, but you wont stop there, all their products are amazing.