Customer Service 866.965.0400

Machine Super Wax Residue?

jem556

Question

I have never used Adams products before (possible Griot's convert here :)). Does one need to be careful about getting the Machine Super Wax on black plastic parts, ie does it leave residue? TIA

16 answers to this question

Like mentioned above, if you get wax on any plastic it easily comes off with a little APC. A wash after claying isn't necessary, but you could if you want to. I personally don't wash after a clay!

Have fun, take some before and after shots :2thumbs:

Putting them in a sealed bag for a few hours (like you can do with a paint brush/roller) should be fine. Keeps them from drying out.

Get yourself a bucket ready for the pads when you're done. Put a little APC in the water, and toss the pads in to soak (I put the Grit Guard on top of the pads to keep them from floating).

However, once the pads are cleaned, DO NOT put them in a sealed container until they are completely dry.

also put the bag and pads in the fridge, I believe that helps too..

Ok, I was up late doing a little polishing.. I did not was my pads last night because I knew I would be back at it this am, I did however put them in a plastic bag.... Is there a problem with using these or should I get the new ones out till I get these washed? Sorry for the NuB questions..

Putting them in a sealed bag for a few hours (like you can do with a paint brush/roller) should be fine. Keeps them from drying out.

Get yourself a bucket ready for the pads when you're done. Put a little APC in the water, and toss the pads in to soak (I put the Grit Guard on top of the pads to keep them from floating).

However, once the pads are cleaned, DO NOT put them in a sealed container until they are completely dry.