Customer Service 866.965.0400

Rotary Polisher

matts88yj

Question

Hi all. While I'm somewhat new here to the forums I have been detailing since 2003 and was curious what some of you think about rotary polishers. Now before you say they are the devil I worked at a Mercedes dealership for several years and was taught by my boss at the time, who has over 20 years of detailing experience, how to properly use a rotary polisher. Since then and just a month ago when I discovered Adam's products, I have been doing detailing on the side and using my rotary polisher on all of them for all of the machine polishing. The paint has been coming out absolutely beautiful on all of the vehicles that I have done and not a single person has a complaint about my work. Now I'm wanting to take my detailing a step or two further and wanted to get some thoughts from other forum members.

Do you think it is overkill to say first start with the rotary polisher, followed up by the PC and then topped off with some Americana? Am I wasting my time with the rotary polisher? Should I make a decorative tool ornament out of the rotary polisher? Okay well not really that last one but I'm sure you know what I'm getting at!:lolsmack: I have used a PC before but never invested in one just yet. I didn't know if I would be wasting my time using the rotary style polisher or if a combination of the two would make the results even more spectacular than the FLEX/PC combo.

Any and all insight is greatly appreciated! :cheers:

7 answers to this question

Very often I will use a rotary for the first pass of polish, but it depends on the car and condition/severity of what I'm doing. That will get followed up by a lighter polish on a PC, then a sealer with the PC at a lower speed, and finally wax by hand.