Customer Service 866.965.0400

Rode the Schwinn to Work Today!

Adam

Can you believe it was 65 degrees when I hopped on the bike at 8:30AM here in Colorado? Early March, our snowiest month? Man, what a wonderful feeling to ride a 1964 Schwinn King Size American with a 2-speed Bendix 'Kick Back' hub this morning.

I've been a sloth all winter, void of just about any form of exercise....it's about time!

Mario was out front and snapped a cell phone pic:

WhooHooooo!!!!!:banana:

I think I may have to go for a little top down drive today. Where should I go? hmmm... car wash perhaps. (water only)

Saturday should be great too. 58 and sunny for the Purifoy clinic.

Mook, thanks for the buzz kill.:loser:

Adam I'm VERY jealous! First off that you live so close to work, second off that because your outside temperature this morning was warmer than my inside office. This will be a full week without heat in the office. I used to work in a shop at a dealership and in a warehouse before this office job and even our warehouse is warmer than our office space! It was 52 inside this morning!!! :willy:

I'm going to say you probably have less than a 10 mile commute to work. I'm working on 53 miles one way. I can't wait to move closer!!! Hopefully this year! :xfingers:

This will be a full week without heat in the office. I used to work in a shop at a dealership and in a warehouse before this office job and even our warehouse is warmer than our office space! It was 52 inside this morning!!! :willy:

What was the outside temperature? I take it that the furnace/boiler is out of order (waiting on a part).

I'm going to say you probably have less than a 10 mile commute to work. I'm working on 53 miles one way. I can't wait to move closer!!! Hopefully this year! :xfingers:

Well I was going 58 miles one way on my prior job (new location the old location was 34 one way).

Matt you should call OSHA. :lol: