Customer Service 866.965.0400

Question about the application of Quick Sealant

Bandit

Question

I have been using Adam's products for a few years now and love everything I have tried ! (Detail Spray, Buttery Wax, VRT, Leather Conditioner, Revive Polish and all the TOWELS are WONDERFUL !)

I have a new Camaro and just put some Buttery Wax on it a few weeks ago and now I read about this Quick Sealant, I got some in the mail a few days ago and I want to try it specifically on the front end to keep bugs from sticking.

Since I have already waxed it I know I won't get the perfect adhesion....but I was wondering if it would be OK to apply it with the applicator instead of spraying it on ?.......Since I'm just doing a small area (the front bumper is small)....I'd rather use the applicator as opposed to spraying it if that would be ok ?

Thanks for the help and the GREAT products !

17 answers to this question

Being the first time I ever use it I was not wanting to get it all over the grill and headlights and everything.....Just kinda testing it out on the bumper.

I wasn't sure if it would spread smoothly without spraying it on....All that over spray in the video makes me nervous about spraying it...lol...(especially if I'm only doing it on the bumper).

Then spray on an applicator and rub it on ... not a big deal

Okay cool.....Thanks I was just making sure you would get a good smooth coating that way :)

Anytime I use anything new I'm a little leery at first :)

Then spray on an applicator and rub it on ... not a big deal

This works fine... I do this many times when applying to just the nose and side view mirrors on the cars. If the applicator gets too dry you can feel it in the applicator movement.

:welcomebanner:

I do very little 'fogging' with the Quick Sealant. Pretty much only on areas where its easier to do that then fine work with the app. On big flat areas I spray the app and spread. Conserves product and reduces overspray loss.