Customer Service 866.965.0400

Are swirls just part of it?

Kenneth

Question

Well I have been washing my RAM for several months now using the two wash pads. I do one panel at a time and fun flip the pad to do another panel. I then go to clean bucket, scrub on grit guard, I to soap bucket, and scrub onto the grit guard. Then I use large pad for top half and small for lower half. The problem is that I'm starting to get swirls and don't I ow if I'm doi g something wrong or if that's just part of it? I have t done a full correction so I'm looking to get it down befor then. I wash all towels with woolite and wash the wash pads thoroughly.

Are the wash pads machine wash safe? I feel that they have stuff in them and I just can't get it all out.

Does me machine super sealant prevent swirl marks at all? They are very light but showing up everywhere. My truck is black and a daily driver so I know its not gonna look perfect.

I have a flex kit just need a garage to work in and some direction on how to do it properly.

9 answers to this question

your truck is black right?

I would guess for any color (my experience) no matter how careful you are you are going to have to correct occasionally to keep that beautiful deep gloss. it's going to be work and you might not have to enjoy it but you have to not mind taking the time to keep it that way. black increases the freqency and the care needed between corrections IMHO.

this is why I won't own a black, midnight blue, or dark charcoal vehicle... beautiful as they are I spend enough time and OCD effort to keeping my blue car and white pickup truck as perfect as possible. I swore my next vehicle would be silver but it might actually be Plum Crazy Pearl...

good luck,