Customer Service 866.965.0400

Pad selection

Dwhite0960

Question

So I am going to be ordering my remaing products and my polisher after the Christmas gift cards come in. I am a total novice when it comes to the polisher, this being said I would like to state before my following questions I know that the da polishers are super safe and the chances of the paint getting hurt are slim to none if you use intelligence. With that being said im scared to death still lol. The car I want to get the polisher on for swirl free paint is my wife's car mainly, im going to practice on the ole goat first though. Her car just had a small dent fixed and the rear door and quarter panel got resprayed, the moron using the buffer at the body shop left some beautiful holograms/buffer trails everywhere. The rest of the car has the typical swirl marks from the previous owner washing his car with gravel like most ppl do due to improper techniques. I know the car with the swirl part will take the Orange foam and possibly even the microfiber pad if my test spot on the foam comes out scratched still. On the side where the newer paint is do you reccomend I just use the white pad first and then go orange if needed or do I just stick with whatever pad i deemed needed from my test spot. I don't know what using to aggressive of a pad can to to the finish if it isn't needed. With that out of the way to the last question. I have read reviews and you tube videos alomg with adams on polishers like I need it to breath daily. I like the flex because it seems to get good remarks on a good finish but it can get bad damage out with some good work. Is there any benefit to this machine besides a time saving on labor vs the other polishers? The pc is obviously the most economical way into the polishing world but I don't want to buy a machine that leaves my desires for more and then have to buy another polisher later on. All help is greatly appreciated and sorry for the long winded post.

Edited by Dwhite0960