Customer Service 866.965.0400

Well, I'm kinda bummed...

El Immigrante

Question

Took the Porter Cable with orange pad and machine swirl/haze then followed up with machine polish and was unable to get rid of the swirls in my paint. I have a new Alpine White BMW and tried 3 different times in 3 different sections of the hood but no matter what I did, the swirls would not come out.:(

I followed Adam's vid to the tee and saw no improvement. I'm not a novice but also not an expert but could not improve the outcome.

Hi Montalvo,

So you have some tough swirls. That is great you are following the instructions on the video. I would love to see some pics of your problem areas. With the pc feel free to turn up the speed and add pressure once you feel comfortable with the machine. You can do a lot more correcting with higher speed and pressure. Don't be afraid to go over the problem areas several times. I am very surprised that you saw no improvement. I know its a little drive, but perhaps you could swing down to the warehouse in Torrance so we could have a look at it. If you can make it I will work on the swirls with you.:thumbsup:

Steve

Hi Montalvo,

So you have some tough swirls. That is great you are following the instructions on the video. I would love to see some pics of your problem areas. With the pc feel free to turn up the speed and add pressure once you feel comfortable with the machine. You can do a lot more correcting with higher speed and pressure. Don't be afraid to go over the problem areas several times. I am very surprised that you saw no improvement. I know its a little drive, but perhaps you could swing down to the warehouse in Torrance so we could have a look at it. If you can make it I will work on the swirls with you.:thumbsup:

Steve

That would be AWESOME!

What days and times are you there? :thumbsup: