Customer Service 866.965.0400

Seat Embroidery

ESCGOAT

Question

I'm new to Adam's, in fact I haven't used any Adam's Polishes yet, I'm getting the Interior kit for Christmas and I received a bottle of Detail Spray, Under Carriage Spray and Revive Polish yesterday. I've watched the video and I've done a search on Adam's Forum on cleaning seat embroidery, with no luck.

My 2005 GTO has white embroidery on black seats, but it's not so white anymore, anyone know how to get it clean?

The first pic is the seat I used Adam's Upholstery cleaner, not a great shot but you can see the embroidery shines.

picture.php?albumid=280&pictureid=1558

This is the seat I used tooth paste and you can still see the bleached holes around the embroidery.

picture.php?albumid=280&pictureid=1559

So I finally got the chance to clean my interior with Adam's Interior kit and I am truely amazed! The Interior in my 2005 Pontiac GTO with 51,300 miles looks better than new, great stuff, I absolutely love the glass cleaner, wow how easy was that! The leather conditioner is outstanding, I highly recommend this kit it has everything! The towels are outstanding what a difference it makes to have towels that don't shed. Get this kit you will not be dissappointed.

So I do not recommend anything but Adam's Upholstery cleaner on the embroidery, I do not recommend tooth paste, some of the tooth paste got into the holes on the leather and stained them. Adam's Upholstery cleaner did a better job and was easy to use. I did one seat with tooth paste and the other with Adam's Upholstery cleaner and the later looked cleaner.

So much for my buddy with the toothpaste! Can't wait to teach him something new. Thanks for posting your results! Like Chris said.....pics!:cheers: