Customer Service 866.965.0400

PC: Hook & Loop Backing

PB3

Question

I recently picked up the PC and kit with all the fix'ins. As I sit at work and multitask between crunching numbers and watching Junkmans videos I noticed something. His backing plate is Yellow, mine is black. Did the kit come with a different size backing plate than the one Junkman demonstrates on his vid's?

I am guessing I could put a little strip of red duck tape on the back side of the plate to mimic what the black line on his yellow plate.

I actually tried with just the holes as a reference, but I guess as a novice, I just found the bright white stripe going around a better reference for rotational speed.

As a newb, I am spending so much time thinking about what I am doing as opposed to someone like AJ, Adam or Dylan who knows what is happening from experience, that for me the white stripe zipping by is something I can see easily. One less thing for my poor old brainbox to have to work on as I figure everything else out, is what I mean I guess. ;)

:iagree:

I've given her the green light to beat you with the nearest, cast iron skillet. :D

Now thats not cool! I have 3 of those! 2 are the 12" ones! (Hey ya gotta have a pair at least to make a proper Cuban style sandwich!) :lolsmack:

Yea I noticed that the backer in on my PC but the washer is not.. I will be installing that post haste.. This weekend in my first run with it.. good thing its on a black car, you know the easy color to fix! :pc:

Junkman, What about the Gray PC washer ?? Do i need to continue to use this with the new Adams PC (Black) backing plate ? The new backing plate is already 'stepped' with a black washer pre-installed. When i test fitted the new backing plate the clearance was fine, and the machine looked to be working properly (although i didnt use it on the paint yet) without adding the gray washer included with the PCXP.