Customer Service 866.965.0400

What to use on aluminum rims

Thanks guys,Looks awesome.if my rims come that clean you won over another customer.i just bought some buttery polish & brillant glaze at an auto swap meet but didn't get a chance to try it out on my 69 firebird as it is still in winter storage. the guy didn't have any aluminum polish with him but would get it to me if i wanted it. Thanks. I've never tried Adams polish before.What's this americana ?

Thanks guys,Looks awesome.if my rims come that clean you won over another customer.i just bought some buttery polish & brillant glaze at an auto swap meet but didn't get a chance to try it out on my 69 firebird as it is still in winter storage. the guy didn't have any aluminum polish with him but would get it to me if i wanted it. Thanks. I've never tried Adams polish before.What's this americana ?

Buttery like you purchased is an easy on easy off wax with a little bit of fillers in it to hide some imperfections. Americana is a hard carnuba wax that gives you longer protection (1.5-2 times longer than Buttery) and a SUPER brilliant shine and depth to boot! It doesn't have the hiding qualities that BW (Buttery Wax) has, but the Brilliant Glaze you bought does.

What you want to do is get some of the NEW (literally came out a week ago) Adams #1 and #2 metal polish clean your aluminum until you're happy, then coat the aluminum with some BG (Brilliant Glaze) and coat with your BW for protection.

You'll be amazed!

Chris

I see #1 is 6oz and #2 4oz ,this doesn't sound like a lot of product.How many rims will this do? okay after more searching i found them in 16oz:willy:

Yeah... Buy the big ones.

Sent from my iPad using special algorithms and data nodes.

Harry, can you snap a few photos of your rims? I'd love to see the condition. Sometimes, on those wheels, a serious abrasive is needed.. . . . . .

Photos tell all, and if you can't post pics here for any reason, email them and we'll give a prescription....