Customer Service 866.965.0400

Confused About Waxes

Polygon

Question

Which ones should I get?

Buttery Wax

Americana

Machine Super Wax

What is the purpose and use of each individual wax here. Is there a need to use all three? Also, what about the brilliant glaze?

I'm new to this and I'm getting lost in the sea of product here.

18 answers to this question

The answer is you should get all three lol

The ultimate combination of protection and shine would be MSW followed by BG followed by Americana or Buttery Wax (depending on your budget)

Doesnt bg go under msw ?

Can BG and any of the waxes(aside from MSW) be applied with a PC or just by hand?

Brilliant glaze on a black pad via PC is my favorite way to apply BG. You can use your PC + black for buttery application as well. While it's probably possible to do Americana + PC, it would be such a chore to get the paste wax on the pad it's hardly worth the effort.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

BG is a great product, which give your paint the wet look. Everyone applies it before americana and after every wash.

Not me, it's not going on my "garage queen" again until I perform a correction again.

Which ones should I get?

Buttery Wax

Americana

Machine Super Wax

What is the purpose and use of each individual wax here. Is there a need to use all three? Also, what about the brilliant glaze?

I say get MSW is a must and Americana. Buttery wax is good if your applying by hand. I have all 3 and I've used the buttery wax once.

BG is a great product, which give your paint the wet look. Everyone applies it before americana and after every wash.

Clint, I use Buttery on my DD and it lasts about 4-5 weeks. Not something I really like. Last year I did my dad's DD that is a 50/50 inside outside car. I put two coats of Americana on it and the thing still was beading up until a month ago. Wisconsin winters aren't friendly, but Americana passed the test with flying colors.