Customer Service 866.965.0400

After the First Time

noob

Hey Guys,

Noob here..... I have been seeing a lot of videos and everyone speaks about the first time you take care of your car. 2 bucket wash, clay, compound, polish and wax.

Once this is done the first time, how do you continue to take care of it.

The next week do I just do the 2 bucket wash and fix it up with detail spray or do I put polish and then wax it. or your not supposed to polish anymore and only wax it?????

How regularly can you polish and wax the car. Is it done only after 3 or 4 months??????????

:help::help::help:

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

To better answer your question, you must fully understand what each product does in order to know when it is necessary to use any of the products. When it comes to detailing, every aspect of it has a gauge. Let's use hygiene as an example.

Because you understand what taking a shower is and how it benefits you, there is no question in your mind as to when it is necessary or how often you should do it. One gauge that says that it is time for you to shower is, "Am I funky?" If you sit down on a bus and everyone around you gets up, hold their nose and moves away from you, then you are probably funky and thus, need a shower. If you look at yourself and see dirt all over your body after a muddy game of football, then you probably need a shower. All you have to do is look or smell yourself and those two gauges (eyes and nose), tell you that it is time for a shower.

The Adam's products that you use to fix your paint have specific purposes. Some products within a given family of products will do the same thing, but on different levels. For example, SSR, SHR and FMP are all polishes that remove scratches but they vary in strength. You choose the product to use on your paint depending on what you are trying to address.