Customer Service 866.965.0400

Quick Sealant Shine

RSCamaro

Question

Hey guys,

I've got a road trip planned for next week. The bride to be and I will be traveling around Texas for a total of about 1,500 miles.

If im not mistaken, quick sealant would be the best choice as far as protection goes right?

I've never used the product before but i'm thinking I might need to order some...seems like a good time to buy :D

Anyways, I've heard there is a little shine with quick sealant...is it comperable to what you would see with something like Buttery?

Any help/advice you guys can give is always appreciated! Thanks!

11 answers to this question

I love this stuff. I would definitely grab some Quick Sealant and throw a couple coats all over the front end of your vehicle. Or do some MSS. This will help from bugs and whatever sticking to you front end. Whatever does stick will be easier to remove as well during your next wash. As far as a shine, it looks like it does from the description on the site. I always throw some BG and APW after allowing the QS to cure, so I see a shine.

this spray on paint sealant is 100% optically clear, giving you a hard, durable shine, without any staining on adjacent trim. Adam's Quick Sealant is so perfectly clear it can actually be used to protect textured trim and matte finishes other sealants or waxes would easily discolor. Adam's Quick Sealant can be used to protect all exterior vehicle surfaces including paint, glass, chrome, aluminum and vinyl.

Plus if you act now you can grab them on the Daily Special! :thumbsup:

http://www.adamsforums.com/forums/contests-promos-sales/16378.htm

Protection wise, Machine super sealant will give you the best protection, then quick sealant, then americana, then buttery. If you dont have a machine, your best bet is quick sealant followed by a wax.

Here's the shine of quick sealant followed by americana.

1fbb2664.jpg