Customer Service 866.965.0400

Scratch on taillight

Vinnrox250

Question

Hello all!

So I have no idea what happened but I have a scratch on my taillight, it looks like someone got too close and pulled a plastic trash can up up against it or something, but no one in my house confesses. Hmm. ????At any rate I wanted to see if anyone had any suggestions on how I should I approach this. I have a PC, orange pad, and correcting polish, but feel that may be too harsh of an approach. Should I pick up some revive and try by hand? Or something else? I'm somewhat new to all of this and don't want to make it any worse.

Yes, I know this is somewhat silly, but I'm super OCD about my trucks and none of my family or friends understand how particular I am about my truck. But I am sure you can all relate! ???????? P.S. I hope this is in the right category.

Thanks for any input!

post-12457-0-24925400-1472001463_thumb.jpeg

post-12457-0-67964400-1472001449_thumb.jpeg

post-12457-0-82470200-1472001681_thumb.jpeg

After a quick bath! ????

post-12457-0-55089500-1472001751_thumb.jpeg

6 answers to this question

The PC, orange pad, and PCP are perfect for this. Based on the photos, it shouldn't give you too much trouble.

Okay! I'll give this a shot, I just didn't want to make it any worse! I expect with this method it will be pretty easy and quick! Thank you!

How much do you haul with your truck? My 2014 dually has a few "imperfections" from running down the highway.

Your approach isn't too harsh, in fact you might want to get a microfiber pad for even more cut!

I don't haul much, I have a fifth wheel and love going camping when time permits, but rarely have the time. ????

post-12457-0-43148700-1472062203_thumb.jpeg

I do expect some imperfections since it's a daily, but it's only a couple months old! Lol. So this is a bummer!