Customer Service 866.965.0400

Quick question about PC

fiveoh

Question

Just got my pc in the mail. There was some kind of washer that came with it. Do I need to put this on? I have been using it without that and it seems to wobble an awful lot but this is my first time with a pc so maybe its supposed to do that. :)

22 answers to this question

One more question I just looked in the bottom of my box and found the metal crescent(half circle) that says use with 6 inch pads only. Am I supposed to take the one that came with the PC off that says use with 5 inch pads only and put the 6 inch one on?

One more question I just looked in the bottom of my box and found the metal crescent(half circle) that says use with 6 inch pads only. Am I supposed to take the one that came with the PC off that says use with 5 inch pads only and put the 6 inch one on?

The one that came on it is fine because the backing plate is 5 inches so you are good to go.

Hmmm the kit says "Adam's Dual-Action Velcro Backing Plate, 5-7/8" so I guess I should use the 6" one since thats closer? Thanks for the help all this stuff is new to me.

i used the one that is on the polishees.

Now I am confused. I have 1 washer that came with the PC. I also have a washer that came on the backing plate with the Gen2 system. So do I only use the one that came w/ the PC? As of right now I have both on but as I just got the pads, have yet to use them so I am not sure if it will effect the operation.

Thanks

Now I am confused. I have 1 washer that came with the PC. I also have a washer that came on the backing plate with the Gen2 system. So do I only use the one that came w/ the PC? As of right now I have both on but as I just got the pads, have yet to use them so I am not sure if it will effect the operation.

Thanks

It's ok to use both:thumbsup:

Let's clear this up: