Customer Service 866.965.0400

Greetings from Catheys Valley, California.

VtailPilot

Greetings to all at Adams Forums,

My name is Carlo and I have been pouring all over the forums pages for the past two months. I have watched all of the videos by Adam and A.J. (aka The Junkman), as well as having looked at every product for sale at Adams. Well today I took the plunge and placed my first order with the help of Ashley on live chat.

While I really liked the Junkmans Special, it did not have everything that I wanted. I not only wanted to get an awesome shine on my vehicles, but I also wanted to detail the interior as well. So I ordered the Big Kahuna Kit (Adams Premium Kit) plus the 4" spot pads, a grit guard for the bucket I have at home, a second wash pad, and a gallon of car shampoo and a gallon of detail spray.

After my order arrives, I will take before and after pictures and post them. I am sure I will also be asking lots of questions as I correct the paint on my vehicles, and by what I have seen on these posts, I will get friendly and expert advice.:thumbsup:

:mail: Hello Chris, Jim, and John. Thanks for the welcome. As for the rides that I will be putting the PC and Adams Magic Sauces on, they are as follows. To practice on I have two real beaters. A 1979 Chevy truck that looks worse than A.J.'s El Camino in his video, and a 1988 VW Vanagon that looks like it is a 1988 and NEVER been waxed.

Once I perfect my technique, I will then work on the Wife's 2007 Honda Accord and my 1986 Alfa Romeo Spider. I also will work on my 1997 Harley Davidson Electra Glide Classic. This is why I got the gallon of Car Shampoo and Detail Spray. I think I should have also ordered an extra Clay Bar or two.

All of the rides have major swirls and I am sure that they have never been Clayed. I know for a fact that the Accord and Harley never have been. I plan on posting the before and after photos as I do each vehicle.