Customer Service 866.965.0400

Help with leather conditioner!!!

pharmassive

Question

I've been using Adams products for a few months and the leather conditioner is my favorite. I noticed the slight shine it gave the seats and loved it. I then noticed some fading in the seats. I assumed that it was the seats being sat in or drying out with use. That was the first time. I haven't driven this car in a few weeks (baby in house now), and I condtiomed the interior again while mom and baby nap. These pictures are after 2 coats done a few days apart. Just seems to dry out for no reason. By the way it's in a garage with AC in it and stays around 70 degrees. Sorry for iPhone pic quality.

0abe831c.jpg

9d7cd5a1.jpg

here's what it looks like right after application… freaking perfect. The leather is in pretty decent shape so I don't get the over drying

b4bc03b3.jpg

16 answers to this question

Sweet S60R, btw. :2thumbs: Those things really go!

Imho, it's probably just the quality of the seats themselves. Has the stiching started coming apart on yours, and have you been seeing scaling? Don't want to alarm you here, but Volvo seats are known to be pretty flimsy... I have a lot of friends who are "Swedespeed" enthusiasts and one of the only complaints they have is the quality of the seats.

Stitching is good but there is slight scaling on the drivers seat where it gets rubbed coming in and out. My parents are also volvo drivers and never had a problem and every one else I know with R's that don't have the blue interior have no problems either. It seems just to be the navy leather, from my experiences. Thats my only complain too, also the fact that they are being sold to a chinese company so I cant buy anymore... VOLVO = :banned:

Sweet S60R, btw. :2thumbs: Those things really go!