Customer Service 866.965.0400

Damaged leather...

First I would like to say that I am am a complete noobie to detailing and I don't know a lot about leather.

Ok anyway, about a week ago I was compensated by a friend for detailing his interior with Adam's complete interior kit. A few days ago, I tried out the interior cleaner and brush on the leather of my '06 M3. Much to my dismay, I saw large chunks and specks of black stuff coming off on the towel. Further inspection revealed a rather large area of leather that was discolored and worn off. (please note that I did check for colorfastness on an inconspicuous area and all was well)

Now comes the time for me to admit I was wrong. I immediately became upset and jumped to the conclusion that the product was to blame. So I sent Ashley an email right then and there. As it was Friday afternoon and if I'm not mistaken, most of the team was at a show all weekend. So I called ashley on Monday morning and was told that she was going to forward my concerns to Adam. Not long later I got a call from Adam, and after a bit of talk we agreed that I would try applying the conditioner to see if there was any improvement. There was not.

I sent Adam another email with the results, and out of anger and frustration with the circumstances, told Adam that I expected that he replace the leather on that portion of seat (here's the second time that I need to admit I was wrong).

Another email back from Adam and he said he could not replace my seat because the leather had been re-dyed prior to my ownership (for times sake I won't go into how he arrived at that conclusion, but trust me, he was right). Adam then offered me a $100 dollar credit as the purchase was not made by me and he couldn't refund me.