Customer Service 866.965.0400

sealing/glazing/waxing Q's

windycitylp

Question

i used megs nxt before (end of may)i obtained my adams products.if i want to use the quick sealant, can i just let the wax wear off, (how will i know its worn off?) or do i have to do a dawn wash to make sure its all gone? 

my car is garaged most of its non driving time. i do use it to commute(50mi one way)a few times a week so it does encounter a lot of bug debris.  i do live in the midwest and they use salt around here. so is the quick sealant a necessity for me or will the glaze/buttery wax be good enough? 

could i just glaze and buttery wax over the top of the previous wax job? im new to all this and appreciate all tips. ive spent a good amount of money on this website already so im tryin to avoid buying too much more. thx

23 answers to this question

Definitely want to strip off all the old wax before applying any new product. That way the sealant has a perfect surface to bond to and it will last longer. If you encounter a lot of bugs from what I've heard Quick Sealant is the way to go - just ordered some earlier today. And you can do Quick Sealant - then Glaze - then wax.

Dawn is going to be a little harsh on your trim. We recommend Adam's All Purpose Cleaner (2-4oz.) in your Car Wash Shampoo Bucket, to strip any prior protection before you decontaminate your paint and/or polish it. Adam's Quick Sealant seems to be an exceeding expectation product overall, and is a really quick and effective way to go for paint and wheel protection:

Mook

^ got that right Mook! You guys should put me on the AQS payroll. I'll convince the masses! I love me some AQS. Perhaps I'll hit the truck and car with 1-2 coats MSS next correction. I've done the truck before, crazy reflective shine. Almost mirror reflection, very impressive. AQS provides the same type of reflection, just not to the degree of MSS.