Customer Service 866.965.0400

First Wax Job, need some advice

BlackCadi14

Question

Good afternoon to you all, I decided since i had the day off yesterday I wanted to detail my ride, which I thought was going to be easier than it was.  I am also a novice at this, keep that in mind please.  I have some questions and need some advice for next time.  Here are the steps I did:

1. Washed the car with Strip Wash

2. (of Course) Dried the car

3. Clay bar the car

4. Machine polished it with correcting polish (orange and orange pad)

5. Followed that with a whitd pad and finish polish

6. last I sealed it with gray pad and sealant wax.

here is what Im having trouble with this today.  it was late last night when I fished.  the car looks good, expect it has a haze from the sealant wax, I am having a hard time getting the haze to disappear.  I did let it stand on the car before removing it.  I did the hood, and both sides and then decided to wipe it off, is that right or wrong, I am thinking maybe this stuff does not need to sit up on the car for more than 10 minutes.

Also my question is speed on the swirl killer, I applied the wax at 2 and then polished it at 4, with a back to forth motion and up to down motion as well.  Should certain waxes be applied slower than others.

I also dont want to have to wax it again to get the haze all gone but will have to do what is needed to make her look stunning.   btw, sorry for the half naked fat guy, i promise its not me!!  HAHA!!!

Thank you in advance for all the help you guys!!!     

wax3.jpg

wax2.jpg

wax1.jpg

wax4.jpg

14 answers to this question

Ryan has you covered. From your outline, looks like you didn't remove all the polish residue before you applied the wax (paint sealant?). Unfortunately, another strip wash may be in order to remove everything, then reapply the LSP (Last Step Product).