Customer Service 866.965.0400

For you professional detailers, what do you charge

BrandonL

Question

So I'm thnking about posting up flyers on campus advertising detail service to pick up some extra money. Obviously I'm no professional but I'm confident that I can offer the right service to college kids (and faculty) for the right price and hone up my skills in the process. So for those of you that do this professionally what do you charge? Thanks for any information :cheers:

It sort of depends on the service you'll be providing. Some charge for parts of the car (price for interior, price for exterior, price for engine bays, price for tires and wheels.) Some charge for stages. Car Wash is a price, while clay bar, polish and wax is another.

Post up what your actual capabilities are and we'll help ya out :cheers:

Well I'm good at washing, learning the clay bar (should have that down soon), just used the swirl and haze remover and resto for the first time and think that came out very well, and just now getting waxing down to the point that I'm comfortable charging for it. Interior I have experience with but haven't done engine bay so probably won't focus on it. Also I'm thinking about giving away a MF towel and a bottle of DS with every full detail :)

I agree with Jason, it also depends on your area. My prices are considered cheap but it's because of where I am, if I were in a larger area I would raise my prices quite a bit.

I f you visit my website you will notice all my prices start from a dollar amout, I do that because evry vehicle is different so nothing will be the same price. People have different views on what " in good shape " means.

Edited by Sundog Detailing