Customer Service 866.965.0400

Powerstick & Green Wheel Cleaner review

FASN8N

Question

I have to say I was a bit skeptical about the green wheel cleaner since I have been using Eagle One A-Z all finish wheel cleaner for about the past 15 years with nothing else coming close.

After watching the video about the Powerstick I thought I would order one and give it a try to go along with my new green wheel cleaner and boar's hair wheel brush.

I tried all three new products over the weekend and I am nothing short of blown away by how much time and effort these new products saved me.

No more cutting my hands trying to clean the inside of the wheels or having irritated skin (or burning if you get some cleaner in a cut!) from a harsh cleaner :2thumbs:

I also really like the boar's hair brush. It does a good job of getting in the crevices and wheel lug area :rockon:

I would estimate that I cut my wheel/tire cleaning time by 50%

Thanks again Adam's! :cheers:

21 answers to this question

I will have to agree with you about the gwc and ace stick combo. My fronts dust up like a mother so fast (need to switch to ceramic pads) its annoying. the gwc cuts it pretty good and with a little agitation from the ace stick they look great. My rims are pretty open so I can semi-easily clean them with out the ace stick but with out it, but to do the area by the caliper( 1 in clearance maybe) I had to clean the rest of the rim rinse then back up the car and get the area still black with dust. I tried to take pics to show results but my camera isnt that good. maybe in a week once they get dusted up nice and good i will try with some on elses camera.

I used this combo for the first time today, now I have to sit here and kick myself for not doing it sooner :(:(:(:(

I can't believe how much crud came out of my rims and I only have 2200 miles on it !!!!!!!!!!