Customer Service 866.965.0400

Bought New Car...how should i be protecting it?

cdcruizer05

Question

So i bought a brand new Honda Accord Sport 2.0 in April. What products should i be using to protect the clear coat and maintain that awesome shine? I've been looking into F11 Topcoat, which Adams product compares to that?

Thanks!

Edited by cdcruizer05

19 answers to this question

1 hour ago, cdcruizer05 said:

Well I’m not experienced enough to do a ceramic coating. Looking for something simple that just adds a little extra protection. 

Thanks for the suggestions!

Spray Wax is simple. It'll add a month or two of protection, goes on wet or dry vehicle, and adds awesome shine. Plus the towels are easy to clean (vs those used with H2O Guard & Gloss, but that's my favorite Adam's product).

https://adamspolishes.com/adam-s-spray-wax-16oz.html

Edited by falcaineer

6 hours ago, falcaineer said:

Spray Wax is simple. It'll add a month or two of protection, goes on wet or dry vehicle, and adds awesome shine. Plus the towels are easy to clean (vs those used with H2O Guard & Gloss, but that's my favorite Adam's product).

https://adamspolishes.com/adam-s-spray-wax-16oz.html

The Spray Wax works great and when used after a Waterless Wash it adds some good luster to the vehicle.   Waterless Wash, plus Spray Wax can be accomplished almost anyplace, whether it is your driveway, an apartment parking lot or garage.   If the vehicle is too dirty for a pure Waterless Wash, you can go by a Pay & Spray to knock the majority of the dirt off and then go over it with the Waterless and/or Spray Wax.

9 hours ago, cdcruizer05 said:

So i bought a brand new Honda Accord Sport 2.0 in April. What products should i be using to protect the clear coat and maintain that awesome shine? I've been looking into F11 Topcoat, which Adams product compares to that?

Thanks!