Customer Service 866.965.0400

Noob's Microfiber Towels Review

irunnoft

Question

Ok so I'm new to the whole wide world of detailing. Darn that Morpheus. . . I should never have entered the Matrix. :lol:

Anyhow, I thought I'd provide some reviews from the perspective of a rank amateur for other people out there who might be in the same situation I was or who might have some questions that they feel are too silly to ask. Again, I'm not a Dylan or AJ, but I'm gonna get there! ;)

So one of my first questions was what's the deal with all the MF towels? Isn't a towel just a towel? The short answer is: no! Before I would order various Adam's products, I would read the threads in the forum pertaining to the subject. I'd try to get all the info I could out of Adam's videos, Junkman's videos and comments from other Adam's experienced forum members.

First and foremost, a quality MF towel is essential if you want to keep your paint free from damage and swirls. I had a bag full of the cheapies I bought in the Automotive section at Wal-Mart. I now use them to clean my pet taxi and as shop rags. If you think about it, it makes absolutely no sense to spend good money buying high-end Adam's products only to turn around and ruin your results with a cheap MF towel!

Ok so here's the run down on what I've bought and why.

1) Adam's Great White Microfiber Drying Towel

Adam's Great White Microfiber Drying Towel

Do yourself a favor and spring for the deal on 2. It's worth the money and you'll just wind up buying another one later. I did. At first, I bought 2 and then I came back and bought one more and then one more. Right now, I've got 4 and I could probably stand 2 more (I've got three vehicles here to work on at any given time). I will say this, even if you're thinking about buying a MetroVac Master Blaster, I'd still recommend buying the GWT. More on that in a minute.