Customer Service 866.965.0400

how effective

MrAycHe

Question

is ScratchX when removing scratches and or swirls/waterspots?

After seeing several swirls, fine scratches, and waterspots show up on my Challenger I have decided I will no longer allow anyone to touch my baby but me. I am a newbie to detailing and have been reading a lot of information to obtain a good maintenance routine but I keep hearing about all sorts of products it gets kind of confusing. My question is how effective is scratchX when removing scratches and or swirls/waterspots? Has anyone here used it?

It seems to me that, as advertised, scratchx does the same job as wet sanding does for scratches or white vinegar does for waterspots. Just trying to solidify a plan for my car. Maybe later I will upload some pix of my car and the areas of it im trying to restore.

[begin rant]

I know I am going to raise the ire of the mods, and perhaps Adam himself but I can't remain silent any longer.... You made a statement that Adam pays for the forum himself... I have to ask... where does he get that coin? (More on this and why I think it is smart business practice for Adam to have this forum below)

Also in my (primary) job I MUST do due care evaluation on competitive products. Having a forum that is as strict as I have seen the Adam's forum be on not mentioning competitive products REALLY rankles me... I for one want to know why I am buying Adam's over the competition. This would inspire confidence in my choice and reduce any possible buyer's remorse. And hell... it just feels un-American!!!