Customer Service 866.965.0400

having trouble on my new truck, need help!

needham

Question

so I finially got my new 2013 Black RAM Longhorn fresh from the factory.

I am having some real issues trying to get this thing right. I am a novice, through and through so I am looking for answers.

washed and clayed to smooth, and pull her inside to check it out.

start shining the brinkmann on it and find some random smaller sctraches and what I would call minor/very light swirls.

using the flex.

1. FMP with white pad speed 6....... didnt take it out.

2. kick it up to SHR/Orange ......still not there

3. go entire 3 step , green, then oreange, then white.........have more swirls than I started with.

back up and punt read the boards here...

1.FMP on black pad speed 6 then 4  then revive on black pad speed 3........tiny swirls still there

2. then try FMP on black speed 3 and FMP/Revive on red pad speed 2 little to no pressure.........still there.

UGHHHHH. I am about to pull my hair out, as this is really frustrating. I really want to polish my truck, but dont want to go over the whole truck knowing I am not perfecting anything.

I am not quite going for tits perfect, but I am not even touching the RIDS and feel like I am adding to the swirls

please help.

Oomph. Stop. Those pads are not to be used in that manner. If you are stepping up the intensity and seeing MORE swirls then you have introduced grit or dirt somewhere in your process. It may be missed dirt during washing that found its way into your pads, improper pad control during polishing, something. You need to stop immediately and inspect all of your pads, towels, truck body panels, etc. and identify what's dirty, clean it, then clean everything that was contaminated by it, then start again another day once everything has dried.

Agreed with Irish (Where the hell is everyone's name on here haha)