Customer Service 866.965.0400

Advance Graphene Ceramic Streaks & Spots

PirateGoat

Question

I applied Adam’s Advance Graphene Ceramic coating to my wife’s GMC Acadia in early January. At first it looked great then about a month later I started noticing streaking/ hazing on the hood. 

How do I correct the coating to get rid of the streaks/ hazing?

Streaks on the hood. This is right after a wash. IMG_4172.thumb.jpeg.7a0745538f3ede39f2f83b4c9284b634.jpegIMG_4169.thumb.jpeg.a05e5d09a2372f424555b9add8d6942e.jpeg

IMG_4171.thumb.jpeg.3797770e3f6646df3c5c4c29e4e90067.jpeg

Rear deck lid

IMG_4173.thumb.jpeg.3159ae1d8f10d708b19042a50ebb29a9.jpeg

Then this past week we took a vacation to the Florida Keys and came back with these spots on the hood. I was hoping they would come off with a wash but no luck. 
If I clay them will that take the ceramic off?

IMG_4338.thumb.jpeg.482706a210424255729c6da431d77f62.jpeg

I have been using Adam’s products since 2008 and this is the first time I have not been extremely happy with the out come of a product. I’m hoping this can be corrected with some more work and that it was my skills not the product. 

6 answers to this question

Hi Kevin,

What are you using for your maintenance washes and upkeep?   

For the Terrain and Colorado, I use Graphene Shampoo and Graphene Detail Spray and have not experienced any problems on either vehicle.  They are both garage kept and recently the Terrain completed a 2,800 mile road trip and it still looks great. During the trip I used CS3 and Graphene Detail Spray to keep it looking acceptable. 

I have found that the Graphene Shampoo does have a bit more of tendency to dry during a wash, especially on the sunny and hot South Carolina days, so I make sure I keep the vehicle wet during the entire wash process.  Following the wash I use the Graphene Detail Spray as the drying aid.