Customer Service 866.965.0400

Foam Cannon - What am I Doing Wrong?

AK47

Question

Hey all.. I am new to Adam's Polishes.  I stumbled across these products on Instagram and made my first order during the labor day sale.  I picked up the daily driver kit and the foam cannon.  I have used the foam cannon twice now and I cannot get it to foam.  I have watched the videos, and mine is not even close to what other people are getting.  

After the first go around, I blamed it on user error.  I had the top dial turned all the way to the left (positive side).. I thought that it meant more foam lol.  After talking with customer service they told me to turn it the opposite way and give it a try.  I followed their instructions and I still did not get any foam.  Just looks like I used a foam gun instead.  I also used considerably more soap this time than last.  (used at least 4oz)

I really hate to send it back.. because I really want to use it and for it to work.  I am still not ruling out user error, but if anyone could give me some feedback that would be much appreciated.  I have considered picking up a new pressure washer.. but the specs on mine currently are right within the "optimal" range.  It is a Dewalt DPW3835.  3800 PSI, 3.5GPM.  

Pictures are around 1 minute after I used all of the contents of the foam cannon.

post-14909-0-10175600-1474742502_thumb.jpg

post-14909-0-36914900-1474742506_thumb.jpg

post-14909-0-75720000-1474742509_thumb.jpg

19 answers to this question

The pickup tube that goes down in the bottle isn't damaged or kinked is it? A cannon is fairly simple, it works on the venturi effect, so if its sucking air before getting the soap mix it will be thin.

Edited by blcksilv08