Customer Service 866.965.0400

blow drying

dsny1984

Question

20 answers to this question

That is a great idea and works well to get water out from those tough spots like mirrors, gas cap doors, body moulding, etc. I use that method year round....unless I am washing the car real early and don't want to make too much noise. :thumbsup:

I just can't take the funny stares from my neighbors when I do that... :willy: I have to draw the line somewhere. :thumbsup:

My neighbor told me that blow drying the car with a leaf blower barely breaks into the top 5 things they give me funny stares for :willy::willy::willy::willy::willy:

Sure wish they would tell me what the other 4 are :help:

I have a product called a Master Blaster. It was originally desined for drying Motorcycles. This thing puts out heated air at unbelievable speed. Has a nice long hose and lots of attachments. Drys a car fast I then use detail spray and micro.

My neighbor told me that blow drying the car with a leaf blower barely breaks into the top 5 things they give me funny stares for :willy::willy::willy::willy::willy:

Sure wish they would tell me what the other 4 are :help:

I'm curious about those other 4, too. And a little afraid. :lol::lol::lol:

I have been using an air compressor to blow dry my cars for years. I also get strange looks from neighbors as to what and why would you want to spend a Saturday doing this to your car....well....just look at my rides after a blow-dry and detailing with Adams polishes...enough said!! :) Sorry if the pics are too big!!

Swear by Blow Drying the Vette - I use an ECHO BP-651 backpack blower that is stored in my Landscape Trailer - No oil or pebbles as the fan intakes fresh air and dispenses same at +200 mph removing all water from cracks and crevices.

Bob R

The less contact you can make the better so a leaf blower, shop vac, or air compressor is the way to go!...

EXACTLY!