Customer Service 866.965.0400

Irene (East Coast)

DieselDude

All I can say is that you guys that are in the path, I wish will pray for you and your family.

I have been thru only one hurricane and that was Yugo back in the 90's. I remember arriving at school and then about 1 hour later heading back home. Still can not believe how much water it dumped where I lived and I am inland.

• Replies 93
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Everett thank you for the kind words. I live in about 2 hours from main point of impact of the storm. Our local TV station in Raleigh is calling for flooding and winds up to 70mph or faster! I work this weekend and most of y'all know I work as a police officer so I could be away from my family up to 72hrs. I've stocked up with water, and food. I work 15mins from my home but if things get bad its possible I may not make it home. There's no telling how bad it'll be until Saturday. A few years ago in Rocky Mount the city was about 65% under water. Ive been through several hurricanes and well all you can do is hold on for the ride. I appreciate any and all prayers.

Jon

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

We are prepping here in Northern Virginia, I didn't realize what the scope of this actually was until yesterday especially for those of us on the east side of 95. They are calling for 5 to 10 inches of rain. Grocery store was mayhem yesterday. I think it might be wise for me to find a parking garage to put my car in until this blows over, parking on the street may bring more harm than I care to think about with large tree overhands, debris, and such. Hope everyone else stays safe!

It looks like I'll be on stand by at the FH for this Biatch making her way through the area..

I really hope that she dies down and doesn't cause any harm to anyone or anything..