Customer Service 866.965.0400

What pays the bills?

trashauler

So what pays the bills and supports your habbits and hobbies?

I am a Fleet Manager of a Trucking company. I oversee the maintenance and spec and purchase all of our equipment. We have about 300 trucks, 600 trailers, and over 65 pieces of heavy equipment. We are located in 13 states. Our primary business is hauling garbage from transfer station to landfill.

• Replies 89
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm transitioning right now. I've worked for the Democratic Party for the last 4 years as a campaign coordinator but I started working as a Water Treatment Engineer in Training 16 months ago which will hopefully become my only full time job in December. So I'm working two jobs right now until I become a full Engineer, which doesn't leave much time for fun, but it's stupid good money.

Shift coordinator/Shipping Manager for the west coast distribution center of the largest paper products and labeling company in the world. I oversee the outbound freight (100,000s of thousands of lbs of freight a night going everywhere in the world) and recently took on an added role of managing the shifts production schedule among other things... pay and benefits are great... stress level, hours, and lack of appreciation/support is not... and thus I will be starting a new job at the first of the month that I couldn't be happier about.

I also have done side work detailing for years, as well as helped Adam out when he needs it.

I own my own detailing shop called The Detail Shop that I have ran since June.My shop is about a 1000 square feet and can fit 3 cars in with no problem.I have a couple of friends that help me from time to time when needed but I will be letting my 14 year old help me this summer to learn the ropes of responsibilty and business and for sure the value of a dollar.