Customer Service 866.965.0400

Help-Wax Backordered - Suggestions?

tp370z

Question

I'm new to the Adam's products, but took the plunge this week. I just acquired a new 370z and I will be cleaning, claying, polishing, glazing, and waxing tomorrow. However, my order just showed up and the wax is on backorder? Any suggestions? I don't want to go through all of the work just to be left with an unwaxed car at the end. However, my schedule will not allow the time for me to do this process again until 2-3 weeks from now so I'm tied to doing it tomorrow. Can I go without the wax? Should I use a different wax for now (if so any suggestions). ???

Thanks for the help.

:help:

20 answers to this question

No, I got the flex and did not get any sealent, just glaze. My car does live in the garage, but I don't want to wait to drive it until the wax shows up. Who knows when that will be.

No, I got the flex and did not get any sealent, just glaze. My car does live in the garage, but I don't want to wait to drive it until the wax shows up. Who knows when that will be.

You don't have to wait to drive your car Todd...it's just wax. When the wax arrives....just wash the car and apply.

I'm new to the Adam's products, but took the plunge this week. I just acquired a new 370z and I will be cleaning, claying, polishing, glazing, and waxing tomorrow. However, my order just showed up and the wax is on backorder? Any suggestions? I don't want to go through all of the work just to be left with an unwaxed car at the end. However, my schedule will not allow the time for me to do this process again until 2-3 weeks from now so I'm tied to doing it tomorrow. Can I go without the wax? Should I use a different wax for now (if so any suggestions). ???

Thanks for the help.

:help:

Welcome you over on the370z.com as well?