Customer Service 866.965.0400

Quick Sealant... really?

techman

Question

Ok so I'm no expert, but the idea of protecting my car with a spray seems somewhat odd? Am I crazy?

I mean how can a spray evenly cover the paint? Aren't pastes/liquids better? With a spray, I feel like I'd put too much there, not enough there.. and it's so clear (from the videos) that I wouldn't even be able to tell where I applied it.

Can that stuff really last through the winter months? I can't re-wax/re-seal my car during the winter...

The alternatives seem to be the machine super sealant (not an option -- I live in a condo), or some competitor product.

Thanks

Technology baby!  I spray it on an Adams MF applicator and apply.  The stuff lasts and lasts like nothing I've used before.  I truly love it.  

I put two apps of it on in the fall and it lasts me all winter.  I DO wash my vehicles RIGHT after a large storm with straight water at the coin-op.  

If you work one panel at a time you won't have to guess where you applied it and where you didn't.  :thumbsup:

Customers have reported a coat of QS has lasted them 4-5 months, sometimes even longer. I'm putting down a second coat towards the end of October and my ungaraged daily driver will be protected through the Winter.

The stuff works

beads.jpg

A.  Welcome to the Forum

B.  I get a good 8 mos. durability on a Daily Driven TBSS through the fall and winter months, with a couple to spare out of Adam's Quick Sealant.

Sometimes the technology of it all is a lot to wrap my head around, so I liken back to Joe Dirt...

"Why does the sun shine?"

IT JUST DOES!  :D

Hahaha, I guess I just need to trust in it's voodoo magic right? Well, I've certainly been mesmerized by the videos and other people's work using Adam's products so I suppose I can take the leap of faith with the sealant.

Of course this means I'll be making another order. Damn you all, I hate this forum. :-P