Customer Service 866.965.0400

Not Sure Where to Start

bret

Question

Good evening!  I bought my new 2019 GMC Sierra SLT (Black) 1 month ago.  I have been watching the videos on YouTube about Adam's products.  There is so much information that it is mind boggling.  I am anxious to try these products out.  But I find myself asking, where do I begin and what products do I need to get started with.  I know I want to get the 2 bucket method products but do I need to do any kind of polishing before I can use the H2O gloss to dry the vehicle?  Looking for the best way to get started using these products.  Thanks!!!!

13 answers to this question

Hey Bret!  I'm a newbie too and you are definitely in the right spot for expert advice.  I can tell you from my experience so far Ceramic Coating (specifically Ceramic Spray Coating) will be the easiest way to keep that 2019 looking brand new!  I have a 2016 RAM 1500 and you can look at the pics and the steps I took.  Pop up some pics of your ride in the new member check in forum and I'm sure you will start seeing some expert advice rolling your way.

First, we are here to help! There isn't a "silver bullet," one size fits all solution. But we can help guide you. For example, take a look at the article below for making a decision on your LSP (Last Step Product). And to answer your initial question, you do not need to polish before using HGG. Just ensure the surface is clean, which you'll be all set with using the 2-bucket method.

Hi  Bret! Welcome!

A good way for people to start and get new products to try out is to buy a mystery box. Currently Amazon has 5 to choose from. Essentially, you buy a box and don't know what you're getting, but Adams promises to send you More Retail Product Value than you paid for.