Customer Service 866.965.0400

Adams Waterless Wash - number of "washes" per 16 oz.

ShinyOne

Question

Hi!  I'm a newbie and have heard from a couple of former autobody people about how great the Adams' Waterless Wash performs.  I haven't bought it yet (think I have to buy

it online...no luck finding it yet) because I would like to know how many "washes" to expect out of a 16 oz. bottle.  I'm trying to determine this so I know what size bottle to purchase

so I have enough for 1-2 yrs. but not for my lifetime:)    I would first wash the car (a compact SUV) and then use Adams' WW.  It may be on the bottle but I haven't seen the information online.  Thanks for any/all of your help!   Also, is the little spray bottle easy to use on the whole car, or does that get tiring on the hand muscles?

Thank you!!!

10 answers to this question

It's really hard to say, depending on how dirty & how many bugs are on the vehicle.

I have used as much as 8 ounces on one car that was covered with bugs and as little as a couple ounces doing a complete wipe down.

Hope this helps.

https://adamspolishes.com/collections/the-best-car-washing-products/products/adam-s-waterless-car-wash

I would definitely get the gallon, and I believe the bogo sale is still going as well.

My question is, you said you are going to use WW after you wash your car?

This confuses me, because WW is used in place of a regular wash, when your vehicle is not super trashed.

They also have a kit on the website, where it comes with the recommended towels.  Towels and technique are both very important when utilizing WW

https://adamspolishes.com/products/adam-s-waterless-car-wash-collection

Mileage will vary. Agreed with the above recommendation from @Nickfire20 to get the gallon if it's going to be something you want to use often. Another thought is to purchase Rinseless Wash and dilute it 16:1 for a Waterless Wash-like solution; it'll last you longer, but it doesn't smell as good IMO.